Tax Committee

Last Updated Thursday, February 12, 2015 03:30:53 PM

Tax Committee

The Eastern Region Tax Committee is similar to the National Tax Committee (NTC) on which the Eastern Region is represented.

The committee, which assists the NTC with input to draft legislation and with the resolution of operational problems, has been commenting on the Draft Revenue Laws Amendment Bill. It is at present continuously in discussions with SARS as it seeks resolution of the problems members experience with the new e-filing system for employers, as well as annual and provisional tax returns.

The committee's recent activities include:

  • Build and maintain a good professional relationship with SARS at a local level.
  • Assist the National Committee to review and monitor tax legislation and practice.
  • Promote and support amongst members of AICA, a culture of full and proper disclosure.

The Tax committee is representative of various districts as constituencies.

The Tax committee for 2014/2015 comprises of the following members:

  Tax Committee  
Name District
Hopewell Mpungose Chairperson
Ahmed Timol  
Jane Oliva  
Feroza Joossub Academic (DUT)
Tania Marti-Warren PKF
Kim Peddie  
Kimmy Singh  
Mbusiswa Ngcobo ABASA
Prof Mark Livingstone Academic (UNIZULU)
Nirakasha Sookraj AWCA
Prof Phil Stegen Academic (UKZN)
Sipho Phakathi


Navin Ramlagan  
Paul Fay


Yusuf  Kadwa Vice Chairperson
 Melanie Lamberti


Taneill Blankfield- Smith  
Terms and Conditions | FAQ's | Contact Us | Sitemap
Copyright 2008 SAICA | NPO Registration Number : 020-050-NPO
This site is best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer 7 in 1024x768 screen resolution