Discussion Groups

About Discussion Groups

The main objective of discussion groups is to keep members informed and up to date from a technical perspective, to provide CPD opportunities, and for practitioners to interact and share experiences. The discussion groups do not form part of the official SAICA structure as they are primarily a member initiative.

Please contact the relevant persons below if you would like to participate in any of the discussion groups.


Central Region

The Central Region Small and Medium Practice (SMP) interest group consists out of representatives from the nine Central Region districts. The Interest group meeting will be member driven and aim to provide valuable information to members and ensure that district’s needs, including but not limited to training and stakeholder relations are being channeled to SAICA. Meetings will be held electronically to allow all members from the Central Region to participate. Should members be interested to join, please contact the SMP team for more details.


Eastern Region

The Eastern Region consist out of five districts associations. These discussion groups are member driven and aim to provide valuable information to members and ensure that district’s needs, including but not limited training and stakeholder relations are being challenged to SAICA.

Discussion Group

Contact Person

Email Address

Area

Dates

Midlands District Association

Caryn Maitland

Caryn Maitland

Pietermaritzburg

4-Mar-20
8-Apr-20
6-May-20
3-Jun-20
5-Aug-20
2-Sep-20
14-Oct-20
4-Nov-20

Durban District Association

Abraham Wiggill

wiggilla@aitken.co.za

Durban

10-Mar
14-Apr
12-May
9-Jun
14-Jul
11-Aug
8-Sep
13-Oct
10-Nov

Southern District Association

Imraan Lockhat

info@l-inc.co.za

Port Shepstone

To be confirmed

Zululand District Association

Liezel de Koker

liezel@hillshowardzld.co.za

Richards Bay

To be confirmed


Northern Region

The Northern Region consist out of eight districts associations. These discussion groups are member driven and aim to provide valuable information to members and ensure that district’s needs, including but not limited training and stakeholder relations are being challenged to SAICA.

Discussion Group

Contact Person

Email Address

Area

Date

Vaal

Hester McClintock

himcclintock@gmail.com

12-Feb-20

Johannesburg

Hiten Keshave

hitenkeshave@gmail.com

12-Feb-20

Westrand

Gerhard Ferreira

g@stefmo.com

12-Feb-20

Eastrand

Vincent Mametja

Vincent.Mametja@peakers.com

12-Feb-20

Pretoria

Nelis van Niekerk

Nelis.VanNiekerk@sng.gt.com

12-Feb-20

Limpopo

John Stamp

john@dzb.co.za

12-Feb-20

Highveld

Coen Stokes

coen@beraca.co.za

12-Feb-20

Lowveld

Thembelihle Mbatha-Mjaji

mbathat@iucma.co.za

12-Feb-20


Southern Region

The Southern Region consist out of eight districts associations. These discussion groups are member driven and aim to provide valuable information to members and ensure that district’s needs, including but not limited training and stakeholder relations are being challenged to SAICA.

Discussion Group

Contact Person

Email Address

Area

Date

Cape Town Discussion Group

Gil Gorgulho

Gil.Gorgulho@crowehorwath.co.za

Cape Town

To be confirmed

Boland Discussion Group

Herman van de Merwe

herman@hvm.co.za

Paarl

3-Mar-20
14-Jul-20
20-Oct-20

Northern Suburbs Discussion Group

Johan Smit

johans@sdkca.co.za

Cape Town

To be confirmed

Southern Suburbs Discussion Group

Richard Browne

rabcasa@iafrica.com

Cape Town

Second Tuesday of every month

Pinelands Discussion Group

Ralph Letcher

Ralph@advantageinc.co.za

Pinelands

10-Feb-20
10-Mar-20
14-Apr-20
12-May-20
9-Jun-20
14-Jul-20
11-Aug-20
15-Sep-20
13-Oct-20
10-Nov-20

Border Kei District Association

Rino Nepgen

rinon@cbarnes.co.za

East London

To be confirmed

Southern Cape District Association

Thinus Theron

jgmt@jgmt.co.za

George

To be confirmed

Port Elizabeth District Association

Charmaine Vermeulen

admin@nbfin.co.za

Port Elizabeth

To be confirmed


Make your mark

SMP Stakeholder Feedback
We would like all our SMP’s to share your satisfaction level with our stakeholders (ex SARS, Master office, CIPC, DOL), by completing this short 1 min survey.